Sequoyah Masterlist


Did you know  the first Oklahoma Sequoyah Book Award was presented to  Fred Gipson for his book 'Ole Yeller?  The award was presented on  Aprill 11, 1959.

2021 Sequoyah Book Award Winner is

Stargazing by Jen Wang


Children's Sequoyah Masterlist 2022

 The Great Pet Heist by Emily Ecton

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor by Ally Carter

Place at the Table by Saadia Faruqi & Laura Shovan

The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Mystwick School of Musicraft by Jessica Khoury

The Only Woman in the Photo: Frances Perkins & Her New Deal for America by Kathleen Krull

From the Desk of Zoe Washington by Janae Marks

Seekers of the Wild Realm by Alexandra Ott

Any Day with You by Mae Respicio

Black brother, Black brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes

The Elephant’s Girl by Celesta Rimington

Gloom Town by Ronald L. Smith

Brave Like That by Lindsey Stoddard

Tune it Out! by Jamie Sumner

Zeus, Dog of Chaos by Kristin O’Donnell Tubb

Echo Mountain by Lauren Wolk

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.